Section 47 Volunteer Staff

Chris Awards Chair
Laura Lehnhardt

Alumni Chapter: Alpha Eta Delta Pledge Class: Fall 2007 Positions Previously Held: Section 47 Awards Chair Email:

This is Laura's second year as Section 47's Award Chair. She was a part of the University of Illinois at Springfield's transition from Interest Group to Petitioning Group in April of 2008. She served three terms as the group's president and acted as ghost monarch for one term. She had been burnt out from all of it until they received their charter, and now she is ready to jump back into things and bring back Section 47 Awards.

She holds both a BS and MS in Biology. However, her actual job has little to do with her degrees at this moment. In fact, she is the Empress of the Moon and acting as President Eternal of a certain group.

Last Updated March 9, 2014